Freedom Reigns 

Just felt like reblogging this! 🙂

ULTIMATE SOLACE

Designedbyme😍

Enough of the restrictions

I am a free bird

Don’t chain me

Let me breathe

Let me fly

Let me soar high

Let the wind take me away

With it to the clear skies

Blue and infinite

As it seems

May this journey be as fine

I want to be happy

I want to laugh

I want to be free

With no burden to carry at all

I am a free bird

Don’t chain me

Let me breathe

Let me fly.

~ Shambhavi 

View original post

Unrequited Love: What it’s like to be You

14519733_1165074796890027_9175346864870508178_n.pngI wonder what went by
In your mind, where I’m hiding shy.
I said goodbye and you were alright
No fight, no fear
I cried and you shed no tear.

You live and you lived,
With dreams of a girl
A girl I loathed, I queered.
I’ve tried, I’ve cried, and
Alas, I gave up that night.
I gave you one but many
Opportunities to hold my hand
All I seeked was love, your love;
Devoid of force or demand.

Who knew it would be so tough
To live and reel a quick sand deal
I got far ahead
Ahead of you!
Left behind was love that grew,
In my heart alone-
Alone all for myself.
You came around and fooled around
My heart that waited
For your inflicted wounds
to gape open.
To bleed like a raging river
of shining water
Red like skies awaiting thunder
Clouds that condense to cry
Like face that blushes before
A loud cry.

I waited and awaited
A call or an apology
All I received were empty words
On a day single like a solitary
cloud on a day of summer.
It has been years since then,
You went your way &
I turned to return but,
My feet got numb.
~Shambhavi

A song that resonates with me

Good evening!

Just thought of sharing the song I’m listening to right now!

Whispers in the dark by Skillet.

Skillet is a beautiful rock band. My college days were spent listening to and air playing imaginary guitar to songs by Skillet.

And there again it’s on repeat.

Can’t really get enough of this band. 😍😍

For further indulgence:

It’s not me, it’s you

Hero

Monster

Science and Faith

The Last Night

Comatose

Invincible

Rise.