Anomalous Love

PhotoGrid_1495795839308.jpg

Anomalous Love

Feelings I had,

For you, I would’ve done the

Unimaginable.

Good God, stopped me

I stood like a frozen statue

One that didn’t thaw

In the extinguished fire 

That never lasted between us

There was a spark

Or it was a prank

What mattered that I was victimised

How could I love you

With a love that didn’t ring 

That didn’t sting,

Just you!

I died thousand deaths 

You were a smart arse 

You escaped the harsh wring

Of barbed wires 

Scars I wear everyday

Scars that make me who I’m 

I held my heart out on my sleeve

Like plunging hand in lion’s mouth

They say,

I plunged my heart out for you.

What a blunder, oh my

What a blunder

How could I love you

Anomalous Love

That thundered

While I danced alone

To the song that never really was mine

To begin with

For all I had was you

My end and my beginning

Something that was never meant to be

I died thousand deaths

But you passed every time.

~Shambhavi

P.S:If this feels like a dark place, kindly forgive me. 🙂

Sending sunshine in the darkest hours of your life.🌻🌻🌻🌻

a81b9fb20b2d444914c333cf420aaeeb

9 thoughts on “Anomalous Love

Leave a Reply

