No Expectations

tumblr_nky8zzuiXM1uosmx1o1_500.jpg

Leaving me overwhelmed-
the words you choose,
to convey your thoughts
Are too harsh!
Piercing through my skin they,
Make my eyes bleed,
Tears of disappointment.
I see my expectations dying,
A painful death.
Suffocated at the hands of your chosen:
Words so venomous!
Alas, makes me realize
Never to expect.
Live like a free bird,
Soaring high in
the clear blue sky.
Un-stirred, imponderous;
But having a say,
like the seal of an unbroken promise-
From God to us,
To love us always.
~ ShambhaviΒ©

16 thoughts on “No Expectations

Leave a Reply

