By my side

20160722_113802.jpg

When I open my eyes
I would love to have you
By my side.
When I’ll be closing my eyes,
For the last time,
I would love to have you
By my side.
When I’m happy or sad,
I would love to have you
By my side.
When we argue like crazy,
I would love to have you
By my side.
When it’s sunshine outside but gloomy inside,
I would love to have you
By my side.
When everything seems fine feels fine,
I would love to have you
By my side.
When we are blessed with our bundle of joy,
I would love to have you
By my side.
When raindrops surround me,
I would love to have you
By my side.
When there’re crispy leaves beneath my feet,
I would love to have you
By my side.
When I’m all old and senile,
I would love to have you
By my side.
~ Shambhavi ©

 

24 thoughts on “By my side

  1. DILKASH SHAYARI says:

    Ur Side Is Full Of Love,Dedication,Affection,Sacrificial etc etc…
    ” आपने जिसे चाहा है शिद्दत से,
    खुदा उस चाहत को सलामत रखे.!
    वो शम्मा ना भुजे कभी ‘सागर’,
    जिस की हिफ़ाज़त वो खुदा करे.!! ”
    Nice One Shambhavi ji.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

