You’re an angel

This poem is for Qui of Love Quirky

image

Quishine

When I met you I found my glimpse in you,
Didn’t know how well it would go,
Our conversation then took on a roll!
It went low, it went high,
Like the sea waves touching the beautiful night sky!
When moon was round, with no clouds to surround-
You called me sister, with sweetness profound!
Like the unfurling petals with first ray of light-
Our friendship grew and took a flight,
When the rising sun touched the horizon,
Sending the receding moon for a run.
And that was how I met my friend,
Our friendship and promises that will never end.
We will soar high,
Like two birdies painting the sky!
~Shambhavi 😍😘

16 thoughts on “You’re an angel

Leave a Reply

