Miss You

With sky above my head,
Sun shining on my bed,
I know we have the same sky,
Shining sun up so high.
Buzzing around to complete:
Work till our energy depletes.
I await the moonlit night,
moment when everything feels right.
I lay my head on the pillow,
It’s not your warm chest, I know.
You are me and I am you,
Our soul as one residing in two.
Distance of miles on earth,
Yet a distance of no worth.
Yearning to see you baby
with my lids so heavy.
Will wait for the day
In an embrace, we shall lay.
~Shambhavi

image

56 thoughts on “Miss You

  1. Prateek Kohli says:

    Ahh I love this. Never imagined that something with such a simple title would say so much. I just love the way you convey everything by using a few words. The desire and pain that is felt in the absence of someone we love cannot be expressed in a better way! This was a brilliant piece, Shambhavi πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • shambhavi31 says:

      Thank you so much Alisha. πŸ™‚
      Welcome to UltimateSolace:)
      Thank you for coming by my blog, I am glad you enjoyed reading my posts, as much as I enjoy writing them.
      Best wishes dear,
      ShambhaviπŸŽ‰

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

