In My Dream

6333809131_37f3dee12c

On a random night,

With sleep in sight,

I turn my eyes to you.

Lips pressed in crimson hue,

My dreams and desires.

Sparks of love- igniting fires,

Of emotion intensified.

Strands of black untied,

Grazing my shoulder;

Charming you say, I smolder.

With your deep eyes,

meeting mine, my palms, they rise.

I lay in your arms tonight,

with all my might,

Consigning to oblivion this distance

In my dream, for an instance.

-Shambhavi

This poem is for those who are/ were in a Long Distance Relationship โค

tumblr_mt4cmn9v6t1so3nc4o1_500 Waking_Dreams_by_CrystallineEssence

01742_HD

6 thoughts on “In My Dream

Leave a Reply

