Be Bold, Be You!

image

” Who are you to judge the life I live?
I am not perfect and I don’t have to be!
Before you start pointing fingers, make sure your hands are clean!” quoted by Bob Marley.
No one is perfect, we all have flaws and with time we come to accept our flaws, and the funny part is, eventually we accept other’s flaws too.

image

I usually believe in seeing good in a person and forgive him or her, but of late I’ve decided to see bad in a person too and I prefer not to forgive them. This may sound rude and self righteous, but self respect is way more important.
Don’t make yourself a carpet for anyone to trample you.

‘To err is human, to forgive divine’.
I am literally contradicting my own statement. That’s what you must be thinking, but if you read it right, then you know what I am trying to say.
Forgiveness is divine, not only for the one forgiving also for the one forgiven. If a person hurts you, you may forgive him/her initially. He/she might repeat the same mistake and once again you may forgive him. But, what if that person continues to hurt you, allowing them to do so is stupidity. Yes, some of you may consider the very same person to be innocent and his/her act child’s play. I was proud to be one among you.  But, now I’m not the same forgiving person anymore. You do something terrible to me, it depends I may not even forgive you. Yeah, you read it right! This is self respect. I prefer that over spoiling my health, my day and my time for some random stranger, not helping me but repeatedly hurting me!
I am happy to see myself rising above people. I hope to rise above the sea of devious pieces of breathing living matter! Hahaha.. I like that name 🙂 

image

Love is the main factor which keeps the flow of forgiveness patent in us.
I want to share my own experience with you all. I don’t even know, how could I let that happen and all the more why? Why did I let some breathing piece of shit do irreparable damage to me? Why? Because, I had my own imagination of that very person, I had missed the second face of that person.
People hurting you or even judging you are unnecessary in life. So move past them, unhear them, if possible make your life easy by just letting them go.
We can’t stop judgmental maniacs from judging us, but we can ignore them, move past them and do our thing.
We belong to 21st century, grow up, don’t hesitate in doing what you think is right. You wanna wear something wear. You wanna eat something eat. You wanna do something do. For an instance, in a local bus, you see an old lady, and you want her to sit, then get up don’t care about the people ogling at your work of kindness. If you are wearing a headband or a tiny roll of stole around your neck, don’t remove it thinking what people might think. If your makeup is loud, let it be. If dressed in sweatpant or with no makeup doesn’t make you less beautiful, let it be. Be bold, be you!

image

Stand up for yourself, do your own thing!
When it comes to forgiving, forgive those who deserve it for real and not because you are kind-hearted.
I’m not telling you to change your nature, just mould it according to the situation.
Being bold, doesn’t mean you slap a person straight away. Haha.. It means you consider yourself before other and you are proud of who you are.
~Shambhavi

image

7 thoughts on “Be Bold, Be You!

  1. myfavouriite says:

    Yes . sometimes, punishment is necessary. Because the repeated mistake is not a mistake but a choice. I prefer detaching myself from them who don’t care that their acts hurt me. I stop being extra good to them. I act like they dont exist

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

