LONG DISTANCE RELATIONSHIPS

Long distance relationships, three words, different perceptions, various beliefs, bag full of feelings!

Some say, it hurts, some say its fun and for few its just a distraction from the reality! The last bunch of people are those who can’t see any good in this world, they are the ones ogling at the pessimistic side of this beautiful colourful world.

Putting my feeling onto the seamlessly running internet, being optimistic about this whole thing, I count myself among those who are happily living, loving and enjoying a long distance relationship. Well, what does it take to actually live with someone, who is not around you? Mmmmm…. it requires maintenance of few basic factors: Love, Faith, Belief, Optimism, Patience. Now that I have mentioned ‘Patience’, I’m gonna say that you need oodles and noodles of patience. hahahaaha 🙂 Really, you need it! Think of it as the LIFE SUPPORTING SYSTEM of a Long Distance Relationship!

Yeah! You heard it all right.

I am sure, at some point of your life you have had this LDR, and if its the only relationship you have got, don’t worry at all. Its amazing to be in one, yet at the same time depressing, to see that one person who means everything to you after ages. But, don’t you feel the eternal excitement prior to those cute pre-planned meetings, long awaited phone calls, sweet texts. Even, an emoticon, expressing whatsoever, makes your day! Well, how amazing you feel when you meet that very person. Never ending calls and unplanned video chats, they are spices flavoring your love life 

Sometimes, I feel, I end up in an everlasting state of euphoria, which continues to last even when I’m with him! I’m sure he thinks I’m a psycho. But, you see I would put it as ‘Psycho in Love’.Now that is perfect!

Oh talking about anyone being perfect is an absolute waste culminating imagination of your over working brain, trying to find a manikin of your body of ideas. To be frank, even you know that it’s difficult, close to impossible to find a perfect person, but, I guess, it’s human nature to completely ignore those thoughts and continue with an angled thinking.

There I go again, far from the long distances between people! I’m so sorry for such a diversion. Now, I’m back on the road.

So yes tell me, who would agreeably  enter a long distance thing and keep the promise to be together forever. The ones, with a big, even a small ‘No’ can get off this road of pessimism and start living their lives with your lover living far away even when your brain says a big no!

People, have their own views, and their own choices, and I don’t wanna force them into believing that Long Distance Relationship is a path paved just for you. I never said it’s going to be easy, it’s definitely not a comfortable journey. They are exactly like the No Distance Relationship which people usually prefer having, maybe with few topsy turvy roads here and there. Long Distance Relationship have their own ink, it’s upon the couple how they pen that ink into a beautiful eternal relationship.

Here faith plays a role of blindfolding the duo and Trust keeps them from falling apart. All these are present in a No distance also, then what is the fuss?? Being away for long time, not being able to hug when the only thing you need is a hug from him/her, that word of encouragement, a smile that says everything will be aright, hand in hand portraying that he/she is there with you and you need’nt feel lonely. Yes, I agree these are the cons of being in a Long Distance. But, it isn’t bad after all. Those cute emoticons exchanged after a fight, those sobs replied with a kiss and a promise to never leave each other’s side. All those tiny, mushy things of the Long Distance makes it possible to live, love and enjoy it!

I’m missing him now, I better get going :).

Signing out,……

-Shambhavi 

One thought on “LONG DISTANCE RELATIONSHIPS

Leave a Reply

